Weekly Round Up , Weekending Sunday 19th April 2015

Week No.34
Weekending Sunday 18th April

By Tommy Naughton

Denny Div 1 ‘B’
Athletico moved into third place on Monday night with a win away against Rattoo Rovers B . Padraig Harrington had put Rattoo into an early two goal lead before goals from Pa Donegan , Trevor Wallace and Gearoid Silles secured the three points for Athletico Ardfert.
Monday 13th April 2015
Rattoo Rovers B 2-3 Atletico Ardfert .

Denny Div 2 ‘A’
Sporting Listowel moved into second place with one game remaining with the aid of a walkover from Sneem Santos on Sunday .
Sunday 18th April 2015
Sporting Listowel 3-0 Sneem Santos .

Denny Div 2 ‘B’
AC Athletic B team secured promotion and a place in this seasons league final with a win over Bayview Rovers on Tuesday night . Keith Carmody scored twice with one each coming from John Mike Dooley , Colm Harty and Anthony Fealy . AC Athletic B will face Ballyheigue Athletic in the coming weeks in the Division 2B League final .
Tuesday 14th April 2015
Bayview Rovers 0-6 AC Athletic B .

Denny Ladies League
Tralee Dynamos finished of their league season unbeaten with the aid of a walkover on Sunday from Killarney Celtic .
Sunday 18th April 2015
Tralee Dynamos 3-0 Killarney Celtic .

Greyhound Bar KO Cup 1st Round
CG Killarney and Spa Road Fc must met again next weekend after a one all draw in Killarney on Sunday morning . David McSweeney scored for CG Killarney who had good displays from Sam Dobbins , Dwayne Griffin and Diarmuid Galvin . Shane Fitzgerald score the Spa Road goal .
Sunday 18th April 2015
CG Killarney 1-1 Spa Road

Greyhound Bar KO Cup 2nd Round
Tralee Dynamos and Killarney Athletic must meet again to see who will advance to the quarter final stage after a very entertaining game where both sides will rue missed chances . James Sugrue gave Tralee Dynamos a first half lead from the penalty spot before Jeff o Donoghue headed home the equaliser early in the second half .
Denny division 2A side Mitchels Avenue are into the quarter final draw after they knocked out Premier A side Camp United on Sunday evening . Darren Breen and Lorcan Seymour gave Mitchels Avenue the lead at the break and was added to in the second half by a Sean o Reilly penalty .
Sunday 18th April 2015
Tralee Dynamos 1-1 Killarney Athletic
Camp United 0-3 Mitchels Avenue

Tommy Healy Memorial Cup 2nd Round
Classic Fc B team and Annascaul Fc will need to met again after a tight drawn game on Sunday morning. Jerry Foley gave Annascaul the lead with a great solo goal but was cancelled out late on by a Darren o Shea equaliser.
Sunday 19th April 2015
Classic FC B 1-1 Annascaul FC ‘B’ ,

Denny Youths League Section B
The top two sides in the section St Brendans Park and Dingle Bay Rovers couldn’t be separated on Saturday . Eoin o Shea put Dingle Bay Rovers into the lead but was cancelled out by Sean Kelliher just before half time . Gareth Hickey Brosnan gave the park the lead before PJ Hand and Liam Brosnan both scored to give Dingle Bay Rovers the lead . The game finished in a flurry with the Park’s Donagh o Brien scoring with the last kick of the game in the 95th minute.
Saturday 18th April 2015
St Brendans Park 3-3 Dingle Bay Rovers

Denny U-17 League Section A
Killarney Athletic finished off their league season in sixth place with the aid of a walk over from Iveragh on Saturday afternoon.
Saturday 18th April 2015
Killarney Ath 3-0 Iveragh Utd .

Denny U-17 League Section B
Fenit Samphires secured their place in the league semi final with a bug win at home over Listowel Celtic on Saturday. Oisin o Brien scored a hat trick with Sean Higgins ,Connor Rourke and Sean Doolan getting one each for Fenit Samphires.
Mastergeeha Fc also secured their place in the semi final with a narrow win away in Killorglin on Saturday . Sean Twomey and Paul o Connor were the Mastergeeha goal scorers.
Saturday 18th April 2015
Fenit Samphires 7-1 Listowel Celtic
Killorglin FC 1-2 Mastergeeha

Dominos Pizza U-17 Cup
St Brendans Park are into the quarter final of the Dominos Pizza cup after a win against Castlegregory Celtic on Wednesday night. John o Brien bagged a brace with Donagh o Brien and Ruairi o Kelly getting one each. Maurice Slattery and Jason Griffin were the Castlegregory Scorers.
Wednesday 15th April 2015
St Brendans Park 4-2 Castlegregory Celtic