Weekly Round Up , Weekending Sunday 10th May 2015

Week No.37
Week ending Sunday 10th May

By Tommy Naughton

Denny Div 2 ‘B’ League Final
In awful Weather Conditions AC Athletic B and Ballyheigue Athletic contested the Denny Division 2B League Final in Mounthawk Park on Sunday . AC Athletic B were crowned Champions after a hard fought game with both sides giving their all in which John Mike Dooley scored the only goal of the game midway through the second half . A full match report can be viewed HERE .
Sunday 10th May 2015
AC Athletic ‘B’ 1-0 Ballyheigue Athletic

Denny Premier ‘A’
Dingle Bay Rovers and Killarney Celtic both finished their league campaign on Monday with Dingle Receiving a walkover .
Castleisland Afc chances of retaining their league title crown is now out of their own hands after a 2-2 draw on Thursday night against St Brendans Park Fc . Aidan o Callaghan and Sean Brosnan put Castleisland two goals ahead in the opening ten minutes of the game however teo goals in the opening ten minutes of the second half from Graham o Leary and James o Sullivan secured a point for the Park . All in Kerry Soccer wish David Magee a speedy recovery from a broken ankle which he sustain in the game.
Tralee Dynamos secured their place in this seasons Premier A league final on Sunday with a home win over Camp United . James Sugrue and John Farragher scored two each with Derek o Brien getting one.
Monday 04th May 2015
Dingle Bay Rovers 3-0 Killarney Celtic ,( Walkover ).
Thursday 07th May 2015
Castleisland Afc 2-2 St Brendans Park
Sunday 10th May 2015
Tralee Dynamos 5-1 Camp United

Denny Premier ‘B’
Mastergeeha secured Promotion to Denny Premier A and a place in this seasons Denny Premier B league final against Fenit Samphires after a win over Ballymac Galaxy on Sunday. Damien Breen scored twice for Mastergeeha with Chris Egan getting one.
Sunday 10th May 2015
Ballymac Galaxy 1-3 Mastergeeha

Denny Division 1A
Leaders Castleisland B extend their lead at the top with a win over third placed Skeliga Fc . Danny Feehan, Mike Cahill, Ethan O Connor and Connie Rourke were the goal scorers for Castleisland B.
St Brendans Park jumped out of the relegation places with a win in their last league game of the season. Fergal Maunsel scored a hat trick with Dwyer Tobin and Eamonn Sheehy getting one each for St Brendans Park Fc.
Saturday 09th May 2015
Castleisland AFC B 4-1 Skeliga Fc
CSKA Tralee 1-5 St Brendans Park B

Denny Div 1 ‘B’
Leaders Listowel Celtic B extend their lead at the top with a win over Annascaul Fc in their final league game . Declan O’Connell scored twice with 1 coming from Joe Joe Grimes for Listowel Celtic B .
CG Killarney secured promotion and a place in the league final thanks to a walk over from Athletico Ardfert on Sunday.
Killorglin Afc B moved up to third with the aid of a walk over from Rattoo Rovers B team on Sunday.
Sunday 10th May 2015
Listowel Celtic B 3-1 Annascaul FC
Athletico Ardfert 0-3 CG Killarney , ( Walkover ) .
Rattoo Rovers B 0-3 Killorglin FC B , ( Walkover ) .

Greyhound Bar KO Cup 1/4 Final
Listowel Celtic are the first team to reach the semi final stage of the Greyhound Bar KO Cup after a win away against fellow Premier A side Killarney Athletic on Saturday . Mike Woods, Paudie Quinn and Kevin Bambury got the goals for Listowel Celtic .
Saturday 09th May 2015
Killarney Athletic 1-3 Listowel Celtic

Dominos Pizza Reserve Cup 2nd Round Replay
AC Athletic got passed the challenge of Killorglin Afc B team on Thursday night but they need a penalty shoot out to do so . Joseph Diggins scored twice for AC Athletic in normal time. In the shoot out AC Athletic scored eight form eight with Joseph Diggins, Sean Leahy, John Mike Dooley, Stephen Goggin, Mark Dillane, Jason Diggins, Anthony Fealy and David Egan all scoring.
Thursday 07th May 2015
Killorglin FC B 2-2 AC Athletic , AC Athletic won 8-7 on penalties .

Dominos Pizza Reserve Cup 3rd Round Replay
Killarney Celtic B proved to strong for Classic Fc on Friday night to book their place in the 4th round of the Dominos Pizza Reserve Cup. Stephen McCarthy scored a hat trick with Paudie Clifford getting one.
Friday 08th May 2015
Killarney Celtic B 4-0 Classic Fc

Denny Youths League
Dingle Bat Rovers secures their place in the league semi finals with the aid of a walk over from AC Athletic on Monday.
Monday 04th May 2015
Dingle Bay Rovers 3-0 AC Athletic , ( Walkover ) .

Jimmy Falvey Memorial Youths Cup 1st Round
Killarney Athletic are into the quarter finals of the Jimmy Falvey memorial youth cup after a win over CS Abbeydorney on Monday. Mikey Casey scored all four goals for Killarney Athletic.
AC Athletic are into the quarter final stage with the aid of a walk over from Inter Kenmare on Saturday.
Monday 04th May 2015
CS Abbeydorney 0-4 Killarney Athletic .
Saturday 09th May 2015
AC Athletic 3-0 Inter Kenmare , ( Walkover ) .

Jimmy Falvey Memorial Youths Cup 1/4 Finals
Mastergeeha Fc are the first team to reach the semi final stage of the Jimmy Falvey memorial youth cup with a win over Dingle Bay Rovers. Sean Twomey and Cian Jenkins were amongst the scorers for Mastergeeha Fc.
Saturday 09th May 2015
Mastergeeha Fc 3-0 Dingle Bay Rovers