Successful Kerry District League AGM

Categories :

A very successful A.G.M. was held at Mounthawk Park on Monday night June 6th which was attended by Michael o Regan Chairman for the Munster Football Association.

Both the Chairman Sean o Keeffe and Secretary John o Regan thanked all the clubs for their continued support of the league and thanked the MC for their great work for the Kerry District League through out the year. They both also thanked the local media (The Kerry’s Eye, The Kerryman, Radio Kerry) and the leagues sponsors for their continued help and support in promoting Kerry soccer.

Their are a few changes to the management committee for the coming season with MS. Geraldine Nagle replacing Mr. Don O’Donoghue as Vice Chairperson , Mr John O’Regan will replace Mr. Tommy Naughton as Fixture Secretary while Mr. John Greaney has been added to the KDL Committee .

Mr Michael o Regan thanked the League for their hard work through out the league this season and also commended the great work on the facilities in Mounthawk Park especially the new all-weather pitch development .

KDL 2016/17 Management Committee ;

Mr. Michael Hennebery – President
Mr. Billy Doyle – Vice President
Mr. John O Sullivan – Vice President
Mr. Christy Leahy – Vice President
Mr. Sean O Keeffe – Chairman
Ms. Geraldine Nagle – Vice Chairperson
Mr. John O Regan – Secretary
Mr. Kieran O Regan – Assistant Secretary
Mr. Sean O Keefe & Mr. John O Regan–  Joint Treasurers
Mr. Murt Murphy – Public Relations Officer
Mr. John O Regan – Fixtures
Ms. Geraldine Nagle – Child Welfare Officer
Mr. Kieran O’Regan – Registrar
Mr. Tommy Naughton – Website / Social Media Editor


Mr. Jimmy O Sullivan
Mr. Damien McCormack
Mr. Adrian O Donnell
Mr. Denis Guerin
Mr. John Greaney