Results 20-02-2011

Mon, Feb 21, 2011

Fixtures & Results, KDL News

Kerry District League results February 20th

Saturday 19-02-2011.

Umbro FAI Youths Cup

 Bally Rovers 1 Killarney Celtic 7 (Report attached)

Komic Developments Ladies League

 Iveragh Utd 3 Dingle Bay Rovers 0

Jimmy Falvey Memorial Youths League

 Balloonagh FC 2   Park 5

 Shannon Wanderers v Fenit Samphires-off

Killarney Athletic 2 Dingle Bay Rovers 0

Greyhound Bar Cup

 Shanakill Utd 0   Tralee Celtic 3

Sunday 20-02-2011

Umbro FAI Junior Cup

1-00 Carraig Celtic 3 v Castleisland 0 (no luck – probably 2-1 would have been fairer.

Venue Carraigmacross Co Monaghan.

Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup

1.00pm Pike Rovers 2  v Lisselton Rvs 1 ( Joe Sheehy gave Lisselton the lead – Pike got a penalty with ten minutes to go and leveled. Then Pike got another penalty – K Holland sent off but David Hennessey saved it – Then in extra time – Pike got the winner. – Good display which again disproves the theory that our top sides like Lisselton or Killarney Celtic cant compete with the best.

Venue: Limerick

Greyhound Bar Cup

11.30am A.C Athletic 3 v Tralee Dynamos 3 (Cyril Dineen, Adam Whyte and John Mike Dooley for AC who came from 2-0 down at half time.)

11.30am Connolly Park 0 v Killarney Celtic A 5 (- easy for Celtic- Stephen Hayes, Trevor Nagle, John McDonagh, Rob Watson and an og

  2.30pm Listowel Celtic 4 Dingle Bay Rvs 1 (Eamon Walsh 3 and M P Kelliher 1

11.30pm Fenit Samphires 5 v C.S Brandon 0

  2.30pm CSKA v Killarney Athletic-off

11.30am Camp Utd v Rattoo Rvs-off

11.30am Spa Road 5 Lixnaw Celtic 1 (Peter Coffey and Danny Roche 2 each and one spectacular goal from Joe Duggan

11.30am Killarney Celtic B 3 v Castlemaine Utd 3 (Oran Boyle 2 and L O’Dowd for Castlemaine while Vladimir Sirotiak and J J Fleming 2 replied for Celtic)

11.30am QPR 1 v Inter Kenmare 1 (Ger Moynihan for QPR as Premier side is held in sole surprise of the day)

2.30pm  Lenamore Rvs v Shannon Wanderers-off

2.30pm Ballymac Galaxy 1  v Park 6 ( – Easy for Denny Premier A side Shane Brosnan, Fergal Maunsell, Mark O’Sullivan, Pa McCarthy, Alan O’Shea and Con Barrett scored for Park)

11.30am Asdee Rvs 1 v Classic F.C 4 (Mark Tangney, Kenneth Leahy, Mike Conway and Ritchie Kelliher scored for Classic who led 2-0 when – Darren Russell got an Asdee penalty – two late goals sealed the win.)

Tommy Healy Memorial Cup

2.30pm Castlegregory Celtic B 0 v Deportiva La Spa 3

2.30pm Mastergeeha B 2  v Castleisland C 3

Denny Premier B

11.30am Castlegregory v Ballybunnion-off

12.30pm Iveragh Utd 4 v Mastergeeha 3 (- Iveragh were 2-0 down and 3-2 down and were lucky to get all three points.  Darren Corcoran – Stevie Boyle 2 and it was Paul O’Donoghue of St Mary’s All-Ireland Club medal winner got the winner

* 2-30 Lenamore 1 v Castlegregory 0 (Ki Ki Mulvihill) – Shane Kenny missed penalty in this rearranged fixture.

Denny Div 1A

2.30pm Killarney Ath 8 v Listowel Celtic 0

3.00pm Behy Rvs 1 v Ballyhar Dyn 4 (Cian Griffin for Behy while Cathal Daly, Mike Daly, Sean O’Sullivan and Declan Kennedy scored for Ballyhar.

Denny Div 1B

11.30am Ballyheigue 0 v Newtown Ath 2

4.30pm Tralee Celtic B v Kilflynn Santos-off

Denny Div 2 A

2.30pm Mainebank F.C v Sneem Santos-off

2.30pm Camp Utd 3 v Balloonagh F.C 2

Denny Div 2 B

2.30pm FC Valentia 4 v Spa Road 2

2.30pm Rattoo Rvs v Skelliga F.C-off

Comments are closed.