KDL Weekly Round Up, Weekending Sunday 25th October 2015

Weekending Sunday 25th October 2015

By Tommy Naughton

Oscar Traynor Trophy
Kerry went down against a well organised Limerick side on Friday night in their first game of this seasons Oscar Traynor Trophy . Kerry were 5-1 down at the break and reduced to ten men when David Hennessey received a straight red but not before he had made five outstanding saves earlier in the half . In the second half with ten men Kerry did well to contain the eleven men from Limerick and Kerry’s Sean Brosnan managed to complete a great hat trick. Kerry will be away against the Cork AUL on Sunday November 15th in their next game.
Friday 23rdth October 2015
Kerry DL 3-6 Limerick DL .

Denny Premier A
Killarney Celtic picked up their first league win of the season on Sunday morning when they defeated Castleisland Afc . Matt Keane scored twice with one each coming from Gary Keane , Cathal O’Shea ,Joe Hurley , Wayne Sparling and Stephen McCarthy for Killarney Celtic. Tommy Feehan and Shane Loughnane were the Castleisland scorers .
Killarney Athletic and Listowel Celtic couldn’t be separated on Sunday morning. Jamie Doolan scored for Killarney Athletic with Ashley Kelliher scoring for the second league game in a row for Listowel Celtic .
Sunday 25th October 2015
Killarney Celtic Fc 7-2 Castleisland Afc .
Killarney Athletic 1-1 Listowel Celtic .

Denny Premier B
Ballymac Galaxy picked up their first win of the season against Rattoo Rovers on Monday night. Genie Griffin , Aidan Breen and Mike Kennedy scored for Ballymac Galaxy with Brian Carroll and Mikey Boyle scoring for Rattoo Rovers .
Killorglin Fc also picked up their first win on Sunday when they got the better of Killarney Celtic B team. Daniel Whittleton, Aiden cox and Ryan Keane scored for Killorglin Fc .
Monday 19th October 2015
Ballymac Galaxy 3-2 Rattoo Rovers .
Sunday 25th October 2015
Killorglin 3-1 Killarney Celtic B .

Denny Division 1A
St Brendans Park B picked up their second win of the season away at Ballyhar on Sunday . John O’Brien ,Sofiane Khedaiche , Darcy O’Sullivan and Gary Howard scored for the Park B with John Daly getting the Ballyhar Dynamos goal .
Castlemaine United made it three wins from three when they defeated the early league leaders CG Killarney on Sunday evening. Wayne Coffey and Luke Flynn were the scorers for Castlemaine United with Mike Murphy scoring for CG Killarney .
Sunday 25th October 2015
Ballyhar Dynamos 1-4 St Brendans Park B .
Castlemaine United 2-1 CG Killarney .

Denny Division 2A
Mitchels Avenue came from a goal down to beat Classic Fc B team on Sunday morning. Darren O’Sullivan put Classic ahead but goals from Sean O’Reilly and Lorcan Seymour secured the three points for Mitchels Avenue .
Ballyheigue Athletic made it three wins from three when they defeated Sporting Listowel on Sunday evening in Mounthawk Park. Jordan Brick scored twice for Ballyheigue Athletic with Mark Dineen getting one . Jason Galvin and Evan Galvin were the scorers for Sporting Listowel.
Sunday 25th October 2015
Mitchels Avenue 2-1 Classic B .
Sporting Listowel 2-3 Ballyheigue Athletic .

Denny Division 2B
Mitchels Avenue B team came from two goals down to claim a draw against CS Abbeydorney on Sunday morning. Sean O’Mahony and Stephen Egan scored for CS Abbeydorney while Joe Hickey and Mark O’Sullivan scored for Mitchels Avenue B .
Inter Kenmare B were to strong for Ballyheigue B on Sunday morning. AJ Christian scored four goals for Inter Kenmare with Shane T O’Sullivan getting two . John Mike Carroll was the scorer for Ballyheigue Athletic B.
Strand Road picked up their second win of the season when they defeated Abhann Li on Sunday. Jamie Sheehan Leen and Mikey Creagh scored for Strand Road Fc with Anthony O’Connor scoring for Abhann Li.
Sunday 25th October 2015
CS Abbeydorney 2-2 Mitchels Avenue B .
Inter Kenmare B 7-1 Ballyheigue Athletic B .
Abhann Li 1-2 Strand Road .

MWFAI Junior Cup Final
Inter Kenmare were crowned Munster Women’s Junior Cup Champions on Saturday night when they defeated Listowel Celtic at Mounthawk Park Tralee . Karina O’Connor gave Inter Kenmare the lead which was added to with a goal from Caroline McCarthy just before the half time break. Rebecca Horgan pulled a goal back for Listowel Celtic midway through the second half but a second for Caroline McCarthy sealed the win for Inter Kenmare with just ten minutes remaining .
Saturday 24th October 2015
Listowel Celtic 1-3 Inter Kenmare

FAI Youth Cup 1st Round
Inter Kenmare were knocked out of the FAI Youth cup at the hands of Rathkeale United in a penalty shoot out on Saturday. Sean O’Shea scored Kenmare’s Goal in normal time.
Killorglin Fc advanced to the second round with a win over Desmond League side Newcastlewest Rovers. Patrick Carey scored twice for Killorglin with Conor Standon, Kealan Cahill and Darragh O’Sullivan getting one each.
St Brendans Park received a walkover from Athea United .
Killarney Celtic’s involvement in this seasons FAI Youth cup ended on Saturday at the hands of Askeaton. Jack Galvin got the Killarney Celtic goal.
Killarney Athletic received a walkover from Killeaney Fc .
Saturday 24th October 2015
Inter Kenmare 1-1 Rathkeale United , Rathkeale won 4-1 on Pens AET .
Killorglin Fc 5-3 Newcastlewest Rovers .
Athea United 0-3 St Brendans Park , Walkover .
Askeaton Fc 6-1 Killarney Celtic Fc .
Killeaney Fc 0-3 Killarney Athletic , Walkover .

Denny Youth League
Mastergeeha made it three wins from three with a win over Castlemaine on Sunday evening. Paul O’Connor and Ciaran Sheehan scored for Mastergeeha with Cian Bradley scoring for Castlemaine United .
Saturday 24th October 2015
Castlemaine United 1-2 Mastergeeha Fc .

Denny U17 League
Listowel Celtic A picked up their first win on Saturday when they defeated St Brendans Park B . Niall Downey scored twice for Listowel Celtic with one each coming from Callum McSweeney and Eddie Brown .
Fenit Samphires picked up their first win of the league season at home on Saturday against Tralee Dynamos Fc .
Saturday 24th October 2015
Listowel Celtic A 4-0 St Brendans Park B .
Fenit Samphires 3-2 Tralee Dynamos Fc .