results 05-02-2012


Denny Kerry District League Results Feb 5th 2011


Denny Premier ‘B’

            Classic FC 0   Mainebank 0



Kerry Biofuels U-17 League

 Dingle Bay Rvs 3v Mastergeeha 1

Kerry Biofuels Youths League

            Kill Celtic v Park- Sunday at 6-15

            Kill Ath  1  Ivereagh Utd  4

Sunday February 5th, 2012

Denny Premier ‘A’

            Listowel Celtic 1  v Dingle Bay Rvs 4 ( Sean Coco O’Connor 4 and Joe Sheehy 1

            Kill Ath  1  Castleisland  2 – Athletic took the lead from a free kick- Pa McCarthy levelled from a free kick on the hr and but in the 78th minute a neat 1-2 between Stan Devane and Colin Murphy saw Castleisland nick the points

            Inter Kenmare  2  Kill Celtic  3 – tough game – Peter McCarthy 2 ( one pen ) Steven Devane got the Celtic winner with last kick of game

Denny Premier ‘B’

            Ivereagh Utd  4  Asdee Rvs 1( Darran Russell for Asdee – Rory Keating 2, Sean Cournane and an og

            Spa Rd  4  AC Athletic  4 – John Mike Dooley scored an early goal- Brendan Sweeney levelled  for Spa Rd – and it was 3-1 to AC at half time  thanks to goals from Barry Walshe and Keneth Leahy – John Quirke reduced the deficit – but Mark Dillane  made it 4-2 from the spot – but goals from Adrian Horan and Brendan Sweeney secured a 4-4 draw

            Castlegregory  2      Lenamore Rvs  1

 Denny Div 1 ‘A’

            Castlemaine Utd  2  Ballyhar Dyn 3  -played in Murt Scott Park – John Daly gave Ballyhar the lead after 5- – Castlemaine levelled  through Alfie Giles – 1-1 at half time – Mike Daly gave Ballyhar a 2-1 lead in 60th minute from a penalty , but again Castlemaine levelled  through John James Griffin – Kevin Casey got the winner with 5 minutes to go.

            Kill Celtic  4  QPR0 ( Andy O’Sullivan 3 and Mikey O’Shea 1

            Kill Ath  1   Park ‘B’ 6 – Graham O’Leary 4. Adrian O’Sullivan and Dan Robinson 1 each

Denny Div 1 ‘B’

            Tralee Dyn 2   Ballyheigue FC  0

            Newtown Ath 1   Tralee Celtic  8  Lorcan Seymour  4 Simon Moore 1 Jordan Murphy,  Colin Curran and James O’Mahony 1 each – Marius Jurca

            *Killorglin FC  2   Ballymac NE 0

            Lisselton Rvs  1  Sneem Santos  3 ( Eoin O’Mahony for Lisselton – Polak, Mazanki and Chec )

Denny Div 2 ‘A’

            *FC Valentia  2 v Classic FC 0

            Balloonagh FC 2  Ivereagh Utd   0

            CSKA 1  v Shanakill Ath- 1

Denny Div 2 ‘B’

            Spa Rd 0  v Mastergeeha  4

            Clanmaurice FC v Mainebank FC- no result



Monday February 6th, 2012

Denny Div 2 ‘B’

 7-30    Na Fianna v Killorglin

            Venue Mounthawk Park

Tuesday February 7th, 2012

Denny Premier ‘A’

 7-30    Camp Utd v Rattoo Rvs

            Venue Mounthawk Park

Note: A delegate meeting of all clubs will take place on Monday next February 6th, 2012 at Mounthawk Park at 8pm. The draw for the next round of the Greyhound Bar KO Cup will take place. Also clubs wishing to enter the Henneberys Sports Reserve Cup must have theri entry fee of 460 paid on or before Monday night..