Gryehound Bar KO Cup Final Replay Preview

Greyhound Bar KO Cup Final Replay
Friday 10th July 2015
Castleisland AFC v Listowel Celtic AFC
Kick off , 7.30pm
Venue , Mounthawk Park Tralee

By Tommy Naughton

Castleisland AFC and Listowel Celtic will meet again on Friday night to see who will be crowned the KO Cup champions in a game that has to have a winner. On Friday last these sides played out a fantastic Cup final in front of a huge crowd . Castleisland lead twice but on both occasions were pulled back by Listowel Celtic who then went ahead before conceding with less than thirty seconds left in the game. A full match report can be viewed HERE.

Listowel Celtic will hope they haven’t missed their chance in claiming the trophy after they conceded in the final seconds of the game . They will believe if they perform to the same level as last week they will be in with a great chance of claiming the trophy .

Castleisland Afc will be relieved to get a second chance with their late equaliser and although they led twice in they game they will know they can perform so much better than they did on Friday last.

This again has the making of another outstanding game which may need more than 90 minutes to decide the winner . Will Listowel Celtic claim their first KO Cup title since 1996 or will Castleisland Afc reclaim the Cup that they won last season against Listowel Celtic.


2013/14 Castleisland Afc
2012/13 St Brendans Park Fc
2011/12 Castleisland Afc
2010/11 St Brendans Park Fc
2009/10 Killarney Celtic
2008/09 Lisselton Rovers Fc
2007/08 Rattoo Rovers
2006/07 Tralee Dynamos Afc
2005/06 Killarney Celtic
2004/05 Liselton Rovers Fc
2003/04 Killarney Athletic
2002/03 Killarney Celtic
2001/02 Camp United Fc
2000/01 St Brendans Park Fc
1999/00 Tralee Dynamos
1998/99 Rattoo Rovers Fc
1997/98 Lisselton Rovers
1996/97 Inter Kenmare Fc
1995/96 Killarney Celtic
1994/95 Listowel Celtic
1993/94 Tralee Dynamos Afc
1992/93 An Gleann
1991/92 Callinafercy Fc
1990/91 Tralee Dynamos Afc
1989/90 St Brendans Park Fc
1988/89 St Brendans Park Fc
1985/86 Tralee United
1978/79 Listowel Celtic
1977/78 Killarney Celtic
1976/77 St Brendans Park Fc
1975/76 St Brendans Park Fc
1974/75 Cahersiveen Fc
1973/74 Cahersiveen Fc
1972/73 Cahersiveen Fc
1971/72 Tralee Dynamos Afc