Results 14-10-2012


Sunday October 14th, 2012

Umbro FAI Junior Cup

Great day for Kerry sides – only Castleisland lost and that after extra time

Newcastle West FC 2 Castleisland 1 (aet)

Kilkishen Celtic 1 Mastergeeha FC 4 (Ricky Fleming – James Devane, Colm Lenihan and Jamie Kelliher scored for Mastergeeha)

            Shannon Olympic 1   Killarney Ath 6 (Lucas Polak 2, Mike Lyndsey- Ed O’Sullivan- Denis Galvin and OG

            Coole FC 2   Spa Road Celtic 2 aet – Brendan Sweeney got winner – D Crotty Joe Duggan got goals in normal time

            Palaskenry FC1    St Brendan’s Park 3 (Anthony Murphy 2 Mike Conway 1)

            Classic FC 3   Dingle Bay Rvs 1 (goals for the winners scored by Daire Dunne, Sean Foley and Daniel Clinton)

            Bridge Celtic 1   Tralee Dynamos 2 (Adam Piggot with both Dynamos goals who travelled with out a keeper but Goose found a new vocation as he ages gracefully)

            Listowel Celtic 0   Killarney Celtic 2 – Peter McCarthy got both

Denny Premier ‘A’


Rattoo Rvs 5   Camp Utd 8

 Gene Farrell 3 – James Crean 2, James Scanlon, Jonny O’Driscoll and David Clifford 1 each – Liam Boyle got 2 of Rattoo Rvs goals who were suffering a hurling hangover.

Denny Premier ‘B’

            Atletico Ardfert 1   Killorglin FC1 (George Flaherty for Athletico and Sean Costello for Killorglin

            AC Athletic 3 v Castlegregory 7 ( Barry Walshe 2 and David Leahy for AC while Castle scores were Padraig Quirke, Dammo Finn, Killian Dowling, Conor Boden, Joe Scully (2),  and Colm Sills

            Fenit Samphires 2   Lenamore Rvs 0 (basically a walkover)

Denny Div 1 ‘A’

            Park 2    Ballyhar Dyn 3 (Kevin Casey- Sean O’Sullivan and John Hayes for Ballyhar who starting to play well

            Kill Ath 2    Shannon Wnd 0 (it appears to be a walkover)

Denny Div 1 ‘B’

            Killorglin FC 3    Sneem Santos2

            Listowel Celtic 6    CS Brandon 1

            LB Rvs 1   Ballyheigue 1 (Eoin Gigs O’Mahony got lucky and scores or so he says)

Denny Div 2 ‘A’

            Shanakill Ath 2    Skelliga FC 4 (  Stevie  Boyle – Johnny Clifford Chris Farrelly and Sean Cournane – big win for Skelliga and first defeat for Shanakill Ath.

            St Bernards 4    Classic FC 2 (Seanie O’Shea and Ashton Mugabe scores for Classic)

Denny Div 2 ‘B’

            Cedar Galaxy 2  Na Fianna 1 –Na Fianna’s first defeat – Lee Dicken got goal

            Skelliga FC 1 Annascaul 4

            CS Abbeydorney 0 Bayview Rvs 2