Denny KDL Round Up; Weekending Sunday 26th March 2016

Weekending Sunday 26th March 2017



Greyhound Bar 1st Round Replay


Sunday 26th March 2017
Mastergeeha Fc  1-3  Strand Road Fc .
Denny Divion 1B leaders are into the second round of the Greyhound Bar KO Cup after they defeated Premier B leaders on Sunday thanks to goals from Jamie Sheehan Leen, Richie Hurley and Dillon Hennebry .



Greyhound Bar 2nd Round Replay


Sunday 26th March 2017
Classic Fc  0-3  Mitchels Avenue Fc .
Denny Divison 1A leaders got passed the challange of Denny Premier B side Classic Fc on Sunday thanks to two goals from Lorcan Seymour and one from Brendan Coffey.



Greyhound Bar 3rd Round


Sunday 26th March 2017
Killorglin Fc  0-3  Castleisland A .
Tralee Celtic  4-1  Killarney Athletic B .
Premier A side Castlleisland Afc are into the quarter final of the Greyhound Bar KO Cup after they defeated Denny Premier B side Killorglin Afc with the goasl coming from Dean Poolman, Ray Huggard and Sean Brosnan.
Denny Divison 1A side Tralee Celtiic proved to strong from Division 1B side Killarney Athletic B on Sunday at Mounthawk Park. Micheal prendivill, Fiacra Dunne, Steven moriarty and Stephen O’Sullivan all got on the score sheet for Tralee Celtic with Mark Griffin scoring for Killarney Athletic B.




Denny Premier A


Sunday 26th March 2017
Killarney Celtic  1-1  Tralee Dynamos .
Inter Kenmare  0-3  Listowel Celtic .
Killarney Celtic and Tralee Dynamos picked up a point each from their encounter at Celtic Park on Sunday morning. Danny Roche gave Tralee Dynamos the lead before Matt Keane levelled matters for Killarney Celtic.
Listowel Celtic in third place closed the gap on the leaders with a win away against Inter Kenmare on Sunday with the goals coming from Kevin Bambury and Joe Joe Grimes .




Denny Premier B


Saturday 25th March 2017
Skeliga Fc  2-4  CSKA Tralee .
CSKA Tralee moved out of the bootom two on Saturday with a win away against Skeliga Fc where John O’Connor, David Rusk, Chris Foley and Cian Daly all scored for CSKA Tralee .



Denny Division 1A


Monday 20th March 2017
Atletico Ardfert  3-1  CG Killarney .
Atletico Ardfert moved up to fourth place after they defeated CG Killarney on Monday night at Mounthawk Park. JJ Prior , Daithi Griffin and Gary Hogan all scored for Atletico Ardfert with Sam Dobbins scoring for CG Killarney .




Denny Division 2


Saturday 25th March 2017
CS Clochain Breannainn  1-4  Castlemaine United B .
Sunday 26th March 2017
Tralee Bay  0-3  Ballyheigue Athletic B .
Windmill United B  2-1  Clanmaurice Fc .
Castlemaine United remain in the promotion race after they defeated CS Clochain Breannainn on Saturday night thanks to a hat trick from Wayne Coffey and one from Daniel O’Connor .
Ballyheigue Athletic B picked up another three points on Sunday thansk to a walkover from Tralee Bay Fc .
Windmill United B are up to seventh place thanks to a goal each from Breandain Savage and David Kerins against second place Clanmaurice Fc .




Denny Youth League


Tuesday 21st March 2017
Killarney Celtic  6-1  Mastergeeha Fc .
Killarney Celtic are uo to second place in the Denny Youths Division after they defeated Mastergeeha at Celtic Park on Tuesday night. Keelin Deegan scored a hat trick for Killarney Celtic with Evan Jones, Cian Casey and Oran O’Donoghue scoring one each while Paul O’Shea scored for Mastergeeha Fc.




Denny U17 League


Saturday 25th March 2017
Castleisland Afc  8-1  Listowel Celtic B .
Sunday 26th March 2017
Killarney Athletic  0-3  Listowel Celtic A .
Mastergeeha Fc  1-2  St Brendans Park Fc .
Killarney Celtic  6-1  Killorglin Fc .
Castleisland Afc picked up another three points on Saturday against Listowel Celtic B . Ben Cooney scored a hat trick for Castleisland Afc while Josh Horangot two and Cathal O’Donoghue, Eamonn Nolan Danny Hickey got one each. Cian McGrath scored for Listowel Celtic B.
Listowel Celtic A remain in second place after they pickeed up three points away against Killarney Athletic on Sunday evening.
St Brendans Park are still in third thanks to a win away against Mastergeeha on Sunday. Daniel Ianko and Conor O’Brien scored for St Brendans Park while Dylan Murphy scored for Mastergeeha Fc.
Killarney Celtic remain on top of the division after they defeated Killoglin Fc on Sunday with Lee Downing scoring twice and one each from Keelin Deegan, Daragh Lyne, Liam Curran and Josh Fleming .