Denny KDL Round Up, Weekending Sunday 19th January 2020

KDL Weekly Round Up
Weekending Sunday 19th January 2020

By Tommy Naughton .



Celsius Menswear League Cup


Ballyheigue Athletic 0-1 Tralee Dynamos A

It took an extra time penalty from Billy Stack for Denny Premier A side Tralee Dynamos to advance to the quarter final of the Celsius Menswear League Cup at the expense of Denny Division 1A side Ballyheigue Athletic. Tralee Dynamos will be away to Listowel Celtic in the Quarter Final.

Killarney Celtic B 2-0 Camp United

In the all Denny Premier B clash on Friday night Killarney Celtic B became the first side to book their place in the final four of the League Cup when they defeated Camp United at Celtic Park. Jamie O’Sullivan and Padraic Looney got the goals for Killarney Celtic B.

Killorglin Afc A 2-5 Killarney Celtic A

Denny Premier A side Killarney Celtic A are into the last eight of the Celsius Menswear League Cup after a win at the Dragons Den on Saturday night against Killorglin Afc from Denny Premier B. Danny Roche was on target twice for Killarney Celtic with Stephen McCarthy and Lee Downing getting one each. Killorglin Afc goals came from Lee Carey and Liam Carey. Killarney Celtic A side will be away to Premier B side Rattoo Rovers in the quarter final.



Denny Premier A


Castleisland Afc 3-2 Listowel Celtic

Castleisland Afc extend their lead at the top of Denny Premier A and remain unbeaten after seven games. Ashley Kelliher opened the scoring early in the first half for Listowel Celtic but this was quickly cancelled out when Tommy Feehan scored from the penalty spot for the second week in a row. Castleisland then took the lead which they held until half time when Adam O’Donoghue scored. Midway through the second half the game was level again when after good work from Aidan Quinn the ball was diverted into the Castleisland net by one of their own players. The winning goal came with less than twenty minutes remaining when Adam O’Donoghue scored his second goal of the game.



Denny Premier B


Ballyhar Dynamos 1-2 Castleisland Afc B

Castleisland B are joint third in the table after a win away against the then second placed team Ballyhar Dynamos on Sunday morning. Pa O’Rourke and Tim O’Donoghue got the goals for Castleisland with the winner coming with five minutes remaining. Mike Daly was once again the goal scorer for Ballyhar Dynamos his fifth league goal of the season and it could have been a better day for the home side only for a missed penalty on the hour mark.

QPR 1-4 Rattoo Rovers

Rattoo Rovers are back into second place after they picked up all three points at Kilbrean Park against QPR on Sunday afternoon. Paul Carroll,  Michael Hussey, Darren O’Connor  and Kevin Goulding were the scorers for Rattoo Rovers. For the second game in a row Jack Reen was the goal scorer for QPR.



Denny Division 1A


Dingle Bay Rovers 0-4 Asdee Rovers

Asdee Rovers made the long journey to Gallarus on Sunday and moved up to third place with all three points. Asdee scored two goals in each half with Alec Laurent and Gavin Casey getting two goals each.

Listowel Celtic B 2-8 St Brendans Park

St Brendans Park moved back into second place in the division with a big win against Listowel Celtic at Pat Kennedy Park on Sunday afternoon. Aaron Ward scored a hat trick for the Park which gives him five goals this season while Wayne Guthrie and Jordan Barry scored two goals each with Adam Ward getting one. Liam Guiney and Liam Edwards were the goal scorers for Listowel Celtic B.




Denny Division 1B


CS Clochain Breanainn 2-2 Classic Fc B

CS Clochain Breanainn remain top of the division after they came from behind twice against Classic Fc B on Saturday night at Mounthawk Park. Liam O’Connor and Max Mugabe were the scorers for Classic Fc while Micheal O’Dowd and Gene Murphy scored for CS Clochain Breanainn.

Windmill United 1-0 Inter Kenmare

Windmill United gained revenge against Inter Kenmare who had beaten them in their previous encounter seven days ago on Sunday afternoon at Mounthawk Park. The only goal of the game came from Eoin Greaney with stand in keeper Shane Murphy keeping a clean sheet which is a first for Windmill Utd this season .




Denny Division 2A


CS Abbeydorney 0-5 Mastergeeha Fc

Mastergeeha remain in second place in the division with a very convincing win against CS Abbeydorney at Mounthawk Park on Sunday afternoon.  Gearoid Kerins, Dylan Murphy, Paul Moroney, Barry O’Leary and James Nagle were the five goal scorers for Mastergeeha Fc.

Kilmoyley Athletic 3-5 Rattoo Rovers B

Rattoo Rovers B remain in third position but keep the pressure on the two teams above them with a win against fourth placed Kilmoyley Athletic at Mounthawk Park on Sunday morning. Darragh Quinlan, Dylan Moriarty, Rhys Doyle, Nathan McGrath and Darragh Slattery were the scorers for Rattoo Rovers while James McCarthy scored twice for Kilmoyley with James Godley getting one.




Denny Division 2B


Windmill Utd B 3-2 Classic Fc C

Windmill United B are up to third place after coming from behind with ten minutes remaining to claim all three points against Classic Fc C team on Sunday Morning. David O’Connor scored both goals for Classic Fc C.

Killorglin Afc C 8-2 Clanmaurice Utd

Killorglin Afc C team are into second place after a big win against Clanmaurice United at the Dragons Den Killorglin on Sunday evening. Dean Callan and Darren O’Riordan both scored two goals each for the home side with Ronan O’Shea, James O’Sullivan, Cathal Crosby, Jamie O’Sullivan getting one each.



Dominos Pizza U17 Cup




Listowel Celtic 3-0 Fenit Samphires



Listowel Celtic are into the quarter finals of the Dominos Pizza Cup where they will now travel to face Mastergeeha Fc in the quarter final.

Rattoo Rovers 0-2 St Brendans Park

St Brendans Park are into the quarter final stage of the Dominos Pizza U17 cup thanks to goals from Ryan Guerin and Dan Fisher on Saturday against Rattoo Rovers. The Park will be away to either Killarney Athletic or Dingle Bay Rovers in the next round.

Inter Kenmare 6-2 Ballyheigue Athletic

Inter Kenmare came from behind to defeat Ballyheigue Athletic and secure their place in the last eight of the Dominos Pizza U17 Cup on Sunday . Mark Torpey, Tadgh O’Donoghue, Corey Murphy, Aodhan McGearailt all got on the scoresheet for Inter Kenmare. They will now host Killorglin Afc in the quarter final.

Iveragh Utd 0-2 Killarney Celtic

Killarney Celtic are the first side to secure their place in the semi finals with a win in Cahersiveen against Iveragh United. Aaron O’Sullivan and Ronan Coffey got the goals for Killarney Celtic.



Denny Youth League


Killorglin Afc 8-1 Ballyhar Dynamos

Killorglin Afc are into joint second place after a big win at home on Saturday against Ballyhar Dynamos on Saturday. Gearoid Hassett was the weekends top scorer with five goals while  Jack O’Leary, Ethan Coffey and Dylan Moriarty got one goal each for Killorglin Afc. Stephen Palmer was the scorer for Ballyhar Dynamos .

Comments are closed.