Denny KDL Results Weekending Sunday 1st December 2019




Weekending Sunday 1st December 2019

All clubs must send results and scorers for all games to the following numbers directly after a game finishes , 086-2656605 Secretary, 087-7736543 Pro , 086-8637296 Website .

Monday 25th November 2019

Denny Division 1A

Ballyheigue Athletic  2-1  Atletico Ardfert 

Ballyheigue Athletic;  Pa McElligott  &  Michael Leane  .
Atletico Ardfert;  JJ Prior  .

Friday 29th November 2019

Denny Division 1A

Ballyheigue Ath  0-4  Castlegregory Celtic 

Castlegregory Celtic;  Alan Fitzgerald (2)  ,  Brandon Hoare  ,  Maurice Slattery  .

Saturday 30th November 2019

Denny Youths League

Ballyhar Dyn  0-5  Killorglin Afc  

Killorglin Afc;  Gearoid Hassett (3)  ,  Jack O’Leary  ,  Dylan Moriarty.

Mastergeeha Fc  3-4  Castleisland Afc  

Mastergeeha Fc;  Kevin Bowler  ,  Michael McSweeney  ,  Philip O’Leary  .
Castleisland Afc;  Dylan Curtin  ,  Jason Brennan  ,  Sean O’Sullivan (2)  .

Denny Premier B

Killorglin Afc  2-3  Camp Utd

Killorglin Afc;  Liam Carey  ,  Eoin Clifford  .

Camp United;  Jason Hickson  ,  Gearoid O’Shea  ,  Andrew Finn  .

Sunday 1st December 2019

FAI Youth Cup 3rd Round (extra time & pens if needed)

St Brendans Park Fc  0-4  St Marys (Cork)  
Bearna Na Forbacha (Galway)  1-6  Killarney Celtic

Killarney Celtic;  Terry Sparling (2)  ,  Padraic Looney  ,  Jason Kerins  ,  Dylan O’Callaghan  ,  James Darmody  .

FAI Junior Cup 5th Round

Killarney Celtic  4-1  St Kevins Boys  

Killarney Celtic; Stephen McCarthy, Wayne Sparling, Matt Keane, Jared Barton.

Denny Premier A

Classic Fc  1-1  Listowel Celtic

Classic Fc;  Mike Conway  .
Listowel Celtic;  Ashley Kelliher  .

Castleisland Afc  3-0  Tralee Dynamos  

Castleisland Afc;  Aidan O’Callaghan  ,  Stephen McCarthy  ,  Mike Hanafin  .

Denny Division 1B

Killarney Athletic ‘B’  3-1  Ballymac Celtic

Ballymac Celtic F.C;  Dwyer Tobin  .

Classic Fc ‘B’  0-2  CS Clochain Breanainn

CS Clochain Breanainn;  Cian O’Grady  ,  Jimmy O’Grady  .

Killorglin Afc B  3-3  Windmill United

Killorglin Afc B;  Paul Browne  ,  Shane Ahern  ,  Mikey O’Sullivan  .

Denny Division 2A

Rattoo Rovers B  3-0  Sneem Santos

Rattoo Rovers;  Darragh Quinlan (2)  ,  Padraig Slattery  .

Tralee Dynamos ‘B’  1-5  Mastergeeha Fc 

Mastergeeha Fc;  James Nagle (2)  , Gearoid Kerins (2)  ,  Dylan Murphy  .

Kilflynn City  7-1  CS Abbeydorney  

Kilflynn City;  Jordan Conway (3)  ,  Darragh O’Donoghue (2)  ,  Stephen Moroney  ,  Daniel O’Rourke  .

Denny Division 2B

Lenamore Rovers  3-7  MEK Galaxy ‘B’

Lenamore Rovers;  Jake Kelly (2)  , Shane O Sullivan  .
MEK Galaxy B; Breandan Savage (2)  ,  Jack O Driscoll  ,  Bogdan Pop  ,  Conor Collins  ,  Joe Donovan  ,  Darragh O’Regan  .

Clanmaurice Utd  1-6  Killorglin Afc ‘C’

Killorglin Afc C;  Aiden O’Sullivan (3)  , Dean Callan (2)  ,  Christian Flemming  .

Note: All Players Must be Properly Registered before they can Play in the KDL .

2019/20 Season Fixture Issues ;
Any clubs who have any Fixture issues for any weekend must CALL the Fixture Secretary Mr. John O’Regan on Sunday evenings between 7.00pm and 8.oopm ONLY . Fixtures will be made at 8.00pm so their is no point in calling after 8.00pm on Sunday evenings . Fixtures will then be posted here and on the KDL Social Media pages while also being sent to the local press on Sunday nights or on Mondays on the odd occasion. Any issues with unplayable pitches will also be dealt with by the Honorary League Secretary Mr. John O’Regan on (086) 2656605 .

** No Metal Studs or Metal blades allowed on Mounthawk Park All-Weather Pitches , Any player who is reported by a match referee or a county board member for having the incorrect footwear shall be fined €5.00 for the first incident and this will be increased if they are found to continuously wear the incorrect footwear . Lights for night games in Mounthawk Park cost €50 to be paid by home team or split if teams agree to do so. The charge for using a pitch at Mounthawk Park without the use of floodlights is €25. Any club who books a pitch at Mounthawk Park and then cancelled their booking must still pay for the pitch .