Archive | KDL News RSS feed for this section

May 18th, 2010   0 Comments

Listowel Celtic and Classic FC Must Meet Again In Premier B Final

Denny Premier B Final Stalemate as Listowel Celtic and Classic FC must meet again Listowel Celtic 1                   Classic FC 1 Listowel Celtic and Classic FC must do it all over again following their 1-1 draw in this Denny Premier B final played at Mounthawk Park last evening before a large crowd. In truth a draw […]

Continue reading...

May 6th, 2010   0 Comments

Results , 06-05-2010

Denny Premier A Two sides still in the title race lost ground tonight Thursday when Lisselton Rovers could only manage a 3-3 draw with Rattoo Rovers while Castleisland were beaten 2-1 at home by Tralee Celtic Denny Premier ‘A’ 7-00    Camp Utd v Kill Celtic-OFF 7-00    Castleisland 1    Tralee Celtic 2 ( Stephen O’Sullivan got […]

Continue reading...

Apr 12th, 2010   0 Comments

Heroic Hennessy Unable To Keep Waterford At Bay

EA Sports Cup – 1st Rd Kerry League 0                                Waterford United 2 Highflying Airtricity Division League leaders Waterford United proved far too strong for the Kerry Junior League side, in this EA Sports Cup first round game played at Mounthawk Park on Monday evening. The winning margin would have been much greater but for a […]

Continue reading...

Apr 11th, 2010   0 Comments

Denny Kerry District League Results W/E April 11th , 2010

Denny Kerry District League Results Greyhound Bar KO Cup Lisselton Rvs 2    Castlegregory 0 Castle Bar League Cup Listowel Celtic 3   Camp Utd 0 Castleisland 1   Park 1 Classic FC2    Ballyheigue 0 Inter 0 Kill Celtic 1 Denny Premier ‘A’ Tralee Celtic 0   Park 3 Denny Premier B Mainebank FC 0     Classic FC 3 Lenamore […]

Continue reading...

Apr 5th, 2010   0 Comments

Results Monday April 5th, 2010

Denny Div 2 St Bernard’s  2   Atletico Ardfert  6 Ballymac North End 3   Lixnaw Celtic 0

Continue reading...

Apr 4th, 2010   0 Comments

Results Sunday April 4th, 2010

Denny Premier ‘A’ Rattoo Rvs 1  Tralee Dyn 0 ( Liam Boyle) Denny Premier ‘B’ Classic FC 2    Mainebank FC 0 Denny Div 1 ‘A’ AC Athletic 2   Newtown Ath 2 ( Conor Diggins and John Mike Dooley) Owen Flaherty and Aidan Keane for Newtown Denny Div 2 Balloonagh FC 6  Ivereagh Utd  3 ( […]

Continue reading...

Apr 3rd, 2010   0 Comments

Results Friday April 2nd, 2010

Denny Premier ‘B’ Spa Rd 2 Mastergeeha 4 Denny Div 1 ‘A’ Listowel Celtic 4 Asdee Rvs 0 Denny Div 1 ‘B’ Ballymac Galaxy    Dingle Bay Rvs-0ff Killarney Celtic B 1 Killarney Athletic B 2 Henneberys Sports Reserve Cup Ballyhar Dyn 2 Camp Utd ‘B’ 6 Lenamore Rvs 1 Castlemaine Utd 2

Continue reading...

Mar 29th, 2010   0 Comments

Denny Kerry District League Results March 28th , 2010

Lucozade Sport Munster Jnr Cup Lisselton Rvs 1     Carrick Utd 4 Golf Hotel Youths League Park 4   Castleisland 3 Greyhound Bar KO Cup Killorglin FC 2 Castleisland FC 2 Killarney Ath 2 Rattoo Rvs 2 AC Athletic 0 Tralee Celtic 7 Henneberys Sports Reserve Cup Spa Rd 4    Lisselton Rvs ’B’ 1 Connolly Pk 4   […]

Continue reading...

Mar 29th, 2010   0 Comments

Kerry EA Sports Cup Squad Announced

Kerry manager John O’Regan has announced his Kerry Panel for EA Sports Cup v Waterford Utd on Monday April 12th and is as follows: David Hennessy Tony Lyons Stephen Conway Stephen O’ Mahoney Shane Brosnan David Hayes Kenny Ward Damien Wallace Shane O’ Loughlin Pa Hickey Timmy Lynch Stan Devane Brendan O’ Driscoll Tommy Farrell […]

Continue reading...

Mar 26th, 2010   0 Comments

Castleisland’s Sean Brosnan cap’s dream Irish debut with winner

Young Castleisland scoring sensation Sean Brosnan scored the winning goal for the Irish U-18 Schools side on Thursday night when they beat their Welsh counterparts 1-0 Haverfordwest. The Kerry Youths striker scored in the 17th minute as Ireland held on to boost their chances of a Centenary Shield victory. They lost last weekend to Northern […]

Continue reading...